Town Staff Contact Information

Town Hall

232 Matthews Station Street

Matthews, NC 28105


Administration Department

Hazen Blodgett, Town Manager,   704-708-1230   email

Jamie Justice, Assistant Town Manager,  704-708-1231 email

Lori Canapinno, Town Clerk, 704-708-1222 email


Finance Department

Christine Surratt, Finance Director, 704-708-1225 email

Lindsey Wiggs, 704-708-1238 email

Shelley Kerns, 704-708-1223 email

Shana Robertson, 704-708-1220 email

Planning Department

Kathi Ingrish, Planning Director  704-708-1234 email

Mary Jo Gollnitz, Zoning Tech/Deputy Town Clerk, 704-708-1229 email

Jay Camp, Senior Planner, 704-708-1226 email

Jim King,  Planner II/Zoning Adminstrator, 704-708-1235  email

David Nelson, GIS Planner, 704-708-1236 email

Carlo McKoy, Code Enforcement Officer, 704-708-1232   email


Safety & Risk Management

Jamie Justice, 704-708-1231 email



Wayne Cogdell, 704-708-1233 email


Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Department

Community Center
McDowell Arts Center

100 East McDowell Street

Matthews, NC 28105


Corey King, Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources Director            704-708-1288     email

Colten Marble, 704-708-1262            email

Ashley Warwick, 704-708 -1264        email

Michelle Savago, 704-708-1260

Lee Anne Moore, Special Events Manager,  704-708-1261  email



Crews Road Recreation Center

1201 Crews Road

Matthews, NC 28105



Karla Thornhill, Recreation Program Manager        704- 708-1289    email

Michael King, 704-708-1288             


Public Works Department

1600 Tank Town Road

Matthews, NC 28105



Ralph Messera, Public Works Director    704-708-1243    email

Rosalind Wooten, Administrative Assistant    704-708-1241    email

Merrie Salvo, Civil Engineer    704-708-1244    email

Leo Contrino, Fleet Maintenance    704-708-1254    email

Ralph Ramsaur   704-708-1250    email

C.J. O'Neill, Town Engineer    704-708-1242    email


Fire & EMS Department

236 S. Trade Street

Matthews, NC 28105

911 for Emergencies


Dennis Green, Fire & EMS Chief  704-708-1200  email

Ryan Watkins, Captain         704-708-1204  email
David Brooks, Captain          704-708-1284  email

Police Department

1201 Crews Road


911 for Emergencies

Rob Hunter, Chief    email

David Harrington, Captain of Criminal Investigations Division email

David DuFresne, Captain of  Support Services Division email

Roy Sisk, Captain of Patrol, email






Page Banner